Why are even professional you tubers unable to produce a decent thro the lens video ?i have a gopro with plenty refresh options on video mode

Why are even professional you tubers unable to produce a decent thro the lens video ?i have a gopro with plenty refresh options on video mode
Lots of pic of pixals and every thing else no side by side video of actual working screens
I guess i will have to give it a go when mine turns up ,but hay still what gives with this ,is it imposible or somthing to do ?

Just try to, when you get your own. Good luck doing it with a go pro, I will enjoy your sufferings.

5 Likes

I could do it, but I’m a professional videographer. Most youtubers aren’t professional videographers.

1 Like

can you elaborate ,you sound like you have tried something ?

sounds fancy a .takes me back to the good old days of stereoscopic sign writing :astonished::frowning_face::no_mouth:

1. You’d need to sync the camera with the backlight of the HMD which will be strobing (else it’ll look awful, like video recordings of CRT monitors is awful).
  2. You’d need to build a device to hold the camera steady relative to the HMD. You’d need a fairly well stocked workshop / machinist shop or experience with CAD and a 3D printer. Just holding a GoPro against the lens would look like hot garbage.
  3. Probably a bunch of other stuff would be needed that I’m not aware of because I’m not a camera guy.
2 Likes

I have an experience of doing macroshots with little additional equipment. You’ll be cursing in seven languages by the end of it with no manual focus. An action camera is totally unsuitable for the job you want it to accomplish. And optics are freaking complex, you probably won’t get a decent shot with some lenses, due to shenanigans with focal distances.

4 Likes

Machine shop check ,idle hands check ,a need to try check :smiley: now i just need a pimax box of tricks

1 Like