Unity tracking issue

Hey guys,
I’m having a weird issue in some games.
Basically when I turn to one spot (always the same), the headset will show me the opposite direction. If I keep turning, it will go back to normal.
I drew a sketch to try and illustrate the problem.!

I first noticed it in Blade and Sorcery. I thought it was a tracking issue but :
It was working fine before update 9.1 where :

• Updated to XR plugin

And the issue resolved itself with update 9.3 which listed as changelog :

• Removed Unity XR plugin (hopefully fix a rare crash / black screen)
  • Misc changes for the arcade version of the game

So I’m guessing it might be the unity XR plugin ?
Right now I’m having the same issue with Valheim VR mod, and in the exact same spot.

Any of guys ran into this problem ? Is it Pimax specific ?
Do you guys think it’s game-specific or should I post a bug report over there : https://github.com/ValveSoftware/unity-xr-plugin/issues ?

1 Like

I’m no expert but my immediate reaction is: you have something in the room causing this. A picture, a coaster, a shiny… something. My guess would be that you have a mirror on the wall or something like that as flipping the axis is a bit extreme.

1 Like

Yes that was one of my first thoughts.
But I have thoroughly checked my tracking, upgraded from V1 to V2 LH because of a busted LH V1 and the problem persisted through it.
Again, the issue was only at the time with B&S and it would consistently appear/disappear with the updating and rolling back of versions. Only recently did I pick up Valheim and noticed the same problem.
Only thing I could see is that my V1 lighthouse had a dead spot and that maybe it persisted through the upgrade. But I did a thorough reinstall of SteamVR, Pitool and stuff while debugging. And even then, why only these two games ?

1 Like