Testing Nreal Light Consumer AR Glasses With The Samsung Note 20 Ultra Using Nebula 2.0 Universal

Today I am finally getting a look at the Consumer version of the Nreal AR glasses running on the recently released Nebula 2.0 Universal and all of this using my new Samsung Galaxy Note 20 Ultra. For those of you who watch this channel regularly you might remember that last year I was fortunate to receive one of the Nreal Light developer kits to review and I had a positive yet very limited experience with it since I am not a true developer yet more of a hobbyist… Because of this, there just really wasn’t much to do with the glasses other than simply use them as a mirror device for my phones screen.

Well flash forward to around a month ago and Nreal was kind enough to follow up on my initial review hardware by sending me the full consumer kit. When I received it however I was still stuck in the same situation… even though they had officially launched in China, Japan, Korea and now even Germany there was still nothing official to do with the glasses for those of us here in the US so I decided to shelve them for a bit longer. Well all of that changed last week with the release of Nebula 2.0 Universal! Now I could finally plug the glasses into my phone and use them the way they were intended to be used… With this release we finally got the ability to have an official UI and some actual AR games and apps to play with! So now back off the shelf they came and I thought it was high time that I did a quick unboxing and review of the new Nebula 2.0 software running on the consumer glasses.