New to VR and Pimax. Lost and confused

I’m new to VR but not 3D / stereoscopic vision as I’m a die-hard user of Nvidia 3D Vision on 3x screen setup (mostly for racing games). I just Just got a Pimax 5K Super with the plan to get a 12K when it comes out. I’m having a VERY DIFFICULT time figuring out how VR works in general with all the “middle-man” programs.

1. First off, I’m confused on the resolution. There’s the resolution in-game, the resolution in Pi-Tool then there’s the resolution in Steam VR. What is all this? 3 different resolutions that somehow all work at the same time? What is going on???

2. Just for now, I want to run a game - let’s use rFactor 2 (RF2) for this particular example - at native resolution settings for my headset’s screens which are 2560x1440 each on the 5K Super. The problem is, RF2’s settings are not detecting the VR headset, instead, they’re detecting my monitor and the resolutions and refresh rates are going by my monitor (Samsung Odyssey G7), not my headset. So the max res and refresh rate it shows in-game is 2560x1440 and 240 Hz. How do I set the game to the proper resolution and refresh rate for the headset?

3. I set Pi-Tool resolution to 1.0 which, I’m assuming, means native (2560x1440 / eye). However, when I do the same in SteamVR - I set it to 100% - the resolution it shows is 2560 x 2104. So that means SteamVR is going to be messing with the resolution and aspect ratio? I just want to run everything in Native res for now to keep things simple and to avoid image scaling, potential distortions, etc.

4. I have Pi-Tool and SteamVR set to 90 Hz but RF2 set to 240 Hz. How is that possible?

5. Pi-Tool and SteamVR are both fairly centred in my VR view but RF2 is on the right-side. So I have to turn my head sharply to the right in order to look straight in the VR world in the game. Why is this happening? How do I fix this?