Has Anyone Tried Using Vorpx With Their Pimax 8k/5k?

I’m thinking of looking for my old Vorpx account today to try some of my old favorite flatscreen games with the Pimax 8k. I like long story driven games and it would be nice to play them in VR if possible. I have had some good and bad experiences using vorpx in the past for example on my Vive, or was it on the Rift can’t seem to remember it seems that long ago now, with Resident evil 7 and it wasn’t to bad back then well over a year ago, played through nearly the entire game.

I did some research on the subject of Vorpx just this morning and found that there has been continued improvement and more games added to the list almost 350. Getting a bit bored with SkyrimVR right now using almost 200 mods with my Pimax 8k and would like a little change for variety.

Please share your experience with Vorpx in the comments especially if its been with a Pimax hmd, curious to know.

How do games scale with the Pimax 8k/5k using VorpX?

Can it work at all with the Pimax 8k/5k?

I guess if no one has any experience yet since many are just now receiving there headsets I may have something to add later today or tomorrow once I get it installed and working.

7 Likes

Bump - I started a thread on this a few months ago before anyone had a headset and I think the feeling was it wouldn’t work but some one must have tried it by now.

1 Like

SweViver made a video for Fallout76

4 Likes

Hi @Fresco , I use Vorpx right now with assassin’s creed odyssey, Bioshock series and works right out the box, I still recommended it, really good choice for AAA games that for the moment does not have VR support. You might have to play around with custom resolutions for Pimax 8K anyway it works with standard resolutions eg: 16:9 (2560x1440 , 3840x2160). Bioshock looks fantastic at 4K resolution in VR mode. :sunglasses:

5 Likes