Pitool not working and headset not tracking

Just got my 8k headset today and can’t get it to work at all. Download the pitool and it won’t stay open. Only stays open if I disconnect from internet. Also once open with internet not connected the headset will not track.

To add to my above issues when I go to the help icon in the pitool and click diagnose everything is good except is says missing vc component. No idea why? I’m not tech savvy at all and purchased the headset from a early backer off eBay.

Can you tell us your backer number pleeeease?

Didn’t get the backer number. As I said I purchased off eBay. Headset works fine but can’t get the pitool to work the way it’s suppose to. I’ve uninstalled it and reinstalled it 15 times as many different ways as I can come up with and it always does the same two things. I either get a error immediately following the download or if it’d finishes and then I launch the app it flashes the Pimax logo but doesn’t load the pitool up just immediately shuts down. If I disconnect from the internet is the only way I can get pitool to open up.

The people who can help you will probably want to know what version of PiTool you are playing with?

I’ve tried downloading both the.84 version and .90 version to no avail. Operating system is windows 10

Keeping in mind that I do not have my headset and know almost nothing about troubleshooting the Pimax, here’s some thoughts.

That kind of issue can happen when Windows has an update. Have you rebooted your computer, allowing it to complete any and all updates?

That kind of issue can be caused by viruses and malware. Are you running anti-virus software? Do you check for malware? (I use Malwarebytes by Microsoft)
If you are running AV software, try turning it off for the installation.

Hope someone with more experience in the Pimax chimes in.
Good Luck!

Btw, the next questions would involve your hardware: what gpu and what cpu are you using?